Skip to content

The “Dirty Gun” buyback program

February 19, 2013

I get these ideas, and sometimes i can’t shake them. A few weeks ago i saw LA doing a gun buyback and it was a rousing success. But, for me, one day isn’t enough. Why not make it a permanent program? This may sound crazy but it can be done.
I approached different merchants in my town, and they were very receptive to the idea. In my plan instead of one business sponsoring a one day buyback, a large group sponsors this version.
I then approached my local police department. I don’t have to tell you how much they want a program like this. We are going to do a county wide one day buyback in the interm, while we work out the details of the permanent deal. The key to this working is the Federal Government.
I propose we use those bright new Department of Homeland Security buildings you see popping up everywhere.
Of course i visited my local office and i gotta tell you its perfect.
So right now that’s where I’m at on this.
My next step is GSA,they are the managers of all
image

government buildings. President Obama says he wants something done now, so it won’t be a problem . If so we organize and coordinate, facilitate, negotiate, twist some arms and I’ll make it happen.
It will take work, but it will be worth it.
I’ll keep you all posted. Peace.

From → ehtics, politics

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment